Thank You to our

2016 Class of Principals for a Day

On Thursday, March 17, 2016, more than 65 business executives, civic and military leaders, and non-profit CEOs walked in the shoes of principals within Norfolk Public Schools as a part of the Norfolk Education Foundation 5th Annual Principal for a Day (PFAD). We would like to thank our record-breaking 65+ participants for making time in their busy schedules to come together to support our schools and their students.

Founded five years ago with the goal of building understanding, awareness and partnerships between school and community leaders, PFAD continues to serve a critical role to improve community responsibility with local schools here in Norfolk. Guest principals “reported for duty” for the first bell at their assigned school spending the morning immersed with their principal. Immediately following the school visits, participants gathered from 12-2pm for a celebratory lunch debrief and stories of their experiences. >>Click here to view pictures from our Principal for a Day Photo Album

2016 Class of Principals for a Day

Larry Whitaker Jr.

Alpha Nu Omega Fraternity, Inc.

Booker T. Washington

Rosetta Cherry

Tidewater Pediatric Associates, PC

Booker T. Washington

Yvonne P. Wagner

Norfolk School Board

Booker T. Washington

Socko Pearson

Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce

Granby High School

Michael Glenn

Granby Crew

Granby High School

Ameet Habib

Wolcott Rivers Gates

Granby High School

Dr. Douglas Ziegenfuss

Old Dominion University

Granby High School

LaTerika Wesley

The Wesley Foundation

Lake Taylor High School

Tracie Bruce

Bryant & Stratton College

Lake Taylor High School

Kerry Ragno

Tidewater Community College

Maury High School

Donna Tate

Norfolk Gifted Advisory Council Member, RE Agent, etc.

Azalea Garden Middle School

Carliss Hardy

Opp Inc’s Youth Career Center of Hampton Roads

Blair Middle School

Stacy Nixon

Old Dominion University

Lake Taylor Middle School

Dr. Noelle Gabriel

Norfolk School Board

Northside Middle School

Alfreda Thomas


Norview Middle School

Kevin Thorpe


Norview Middle School

Matt Hales

GVI, Inc. Vice President

Academy for Discovery at Lakewood

Mark Scavillo


Academy for Discovery at Lakewood

Kim Burgess

Summit Behavior Therapy

Easton Preschool

Rodney Jordan

NSU School Board Chair

Madison Alternative Center

Ashley Gloekler


Norfolk Technical Center

John Lala


Norfolk Technical Center


Carter Smith

Northfield Medical Manufacturing

Ruffner Academy

William McLaurin

Huntington Ingalls- Newport News Shipbuilding

Bay View Elementary

Sherry Menard

Long & Foster Realty

Calcott Elementary

Jacelyn Clark

Camp Allen Elementary

Dr. Gloria Hagans

Campostella Elementary

Jennifer Priest

Norfolk Sister Cities

Chesterfield Elementary

Jacqueline Barrow

Old Dominion University

Coleman Place Elementary

Chris Simmonds

Accord Counseling

Crossroads Elementary

Andria McClellan

Norfolk Planning Commission

Fairlawn Elementary

Leland Gross

VALIC Financial Advisors, INC.

Ghent Elementary

Bob West

Candidate for School Board

Granby Elementary

Deborah Brown

City of Chesapeake

Ingleside Elementary

Whitney Graham-Morgan

Dolls for Dolls Organization

Ingleside Elementary

Norma Trotman

Youth Enrichment Activities (YEA)

Jacox Elementary

Jennifer Palestrant

Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce

Larchmont Elementary

Laura Calvert

Old Point National Bank

Larchmont Elementary

Dr. Stacie Ringleb

Old Dominion University

Larchmont Elementary

Stephanie Smith



Kelvin Arthur

NSU Foundation


Andrea Diggs

Andrea Diggs Enterprise, LLC

Willard Elementary

Jaqueline Boone

Norfolk State University

Willoughby Elementary

Captain Richard McDaniel

U.S. Navy

Berkley/ Campostella ECC

Jamilia Godfrey

Blocker Norfolk Family YMCA

Camp E.W. Young

Marian Atterberry

Barnes & Noble

Little Creek Elementary

Archie Boone II

Focus Group/ Community Schools

Monroe Elementary

Joshua Anderson

CLP Tax Advisory

Norview Elementary

Tanya K. Bhasin

Norfolk School Board

Ocean View Elementary

Lamar Edmonds


Oceanair Elementary

Sheriff Robert "Bob" McCabe

Norfolk Sheriff’s Office

P. B. Young

Gori Olufon’s

Popular Halls Elementary

Lloyd “TJ” Thomas

SB Ballard/ NEF Board Member

Richard Bowling Elementary

Katrina Riddick

Strategic Solutions Center, LLC

St. Helena Elementary

Charles Brass


Sewells Point Elementary

Leah Williams

YWCA South Hampton Roads

Sherwood Forest Elementary

Carla Howard

Carla- Michelle Business Development Solutions

Suburban Park Elementary

Christy Hunt

Hunt Financial Services

Tanners Creek Elementary

Commander Roland DeGuzman

U.S. Navy

Tarrallton Elementary

Charlotte "Candy" Haynes

Tidewater Park Elementary

Angela Wrightsell

Cherished Memories

Tidewater Park Elementary

Vincent Falzone

Virginia Cooperative Extension

Tidewater Park Elementary

Rev. Scott Hennessy

LEAD Hampton Roads/ St. Paul’s Episcopal Church

Tidewater Park Elementary

Evans Posten

Commissioner of Revenue

W.H. Taylor Elementary


Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management